Recreation

The Guide - Fall 2023

Check out the Spring edition of The Guide - a great source for information about the City of Hobbs, as well as upcoming seasonal events!


Recreation Customer Portal

Register for events for the CORE and the Recreation department!

Go to the portal ›

You are currently on the Recreation Department homepage!

Hobbs Recreation Department
4827 North Lovington Highway
Hobbs, NM 88240
(575) 397-9291
recreation@hobbsnm.org

The Recreation Department offers the following activities, events, programs and services to the public:

  • Park Pavilion reservations
  • Special Event applications
  • Grimes Street Banner Display applications
  • Father Daughter Valentines Dance ticket sales
  • Seasonal Pools (Del Norte, Heizer, Humble) Private Pool Party Reservations
  • Pavilion Reservations at Seasonal Pools
  • Information on all Recreation Department activities, programming and special events to include:
    • Hobbs Downtown Slam and Jam/Gus Macker 3-on-3 Basketball Tournaments
    • Movies Under the Stars
    • Dog Daze
    • Halloween Carnival
    • Hooked on Fishing/Fishing Derby
    • Light Up The Night Contest
    • Father Daughter Dance
    • Community Egg Hunt
    • Community 4th of July Celebration
    • Summer Recess and Summer Sports Programs
    • Seasonal Pools
    • Splash Pads

Recreation Department Office Relocation

The former Parks and Recreation Department Office, which was located inside City Hall at 200 E. Broadway, is now the Recreation Department Office and has moved to the Administrative Office suite at the CORE (Center of Recreational Excellence), 4827 North Lovington Highway. Our phone number remains the same (575) 397-9291.

Pools and Splash Pads

CORE

Rockwind Community Links

Facility Rentals

Senior Center

Teen Center

Recreation Department Divisions

Division Contact Email Phone
CORE Lyndsey Henderson
CORE Facility Director
lhenderson@hobbsnm.org (575) 391-6910
Recreation Office Michal Hughes
Recreation Superintendent
mmhughes@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9292
Elda Gonzalez
Recreation Department Administrative Assistant
egonzalez@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9291
Doug McDaniel
Recreation Director
dmcdaniel@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9293
Leslie Worden
Program Coordinator
lworden@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9627
Aquatics Shaylan Plexico
Aquatics Coordinator
scross@hobbsnm.org (575)391-6925
Amanda Byers
Aquatics Coordinator
abyers@hobbsnm.org 575-397-9400
Rockwind Community Links
Golf Shop
Ben Kirkes
Golf Professional
bkirkes@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9297
Senior Center Angela Courter
Senior Affairs Coordinator
acourter@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9301
Teen Center Michal Hughes
Teen Center Supervisor
mmhughes@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9292