Parks & Open Spaces

Note: The former Parks and Recreation Department has been re-organized into two, separate Departments:

  • Parks and Open Spaces
  • Recreation

You are currently on the Parks & Open Spaces homepage!

Cemeteries

Parks

Sports Fields

Trails

Recreation Department Divisions

Division Contact Email Phone
CORE Lyndsey Henderson
CORE Facility Director
lhenderson@hobbsnm.org (575) 391-6910
Recreation Office Michal Hughes
Recreation Superintendent
mmhughes@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9292
Cyndi Martinez
Recreation Department Administrative Assistant
cmartinez@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9291
Doug McDaniel
Recreation Director
dmcdaniel@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9293
Vacant
Program Coordinator
(575) 397-9400
Aquatics Amanda Byers
Aquatics Coordinator
abyers@hobbsnm.org (575) 393-6925
Brittny Huffman
Aquatics Coordinator
bhuffman@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9400
Rockwind Community Links
Golf Shop
Ben Kirkes
Golf Professional
bkirkes@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9297
Senior Center Angela Courter
Senior Affairs Coordinator
acourter@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9301
Teen Center Michal Hughes
Teen Center Supervisor
mmhughes@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9292