Meet the H.R. Team

The City of Hobbs strives to be a well-rounded department where each member of the team can address your questions. However, we each are assigned our specialties which can be seen below. We look forward to assisting you!
Hours of Operation

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday:
8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Tuesday:
10:00 am to 5:00 pm

Saturday & Sunday:
Closed

Address

Human Resources Department City Hall
200 E. Broadway St.
Hobbs, NM 88240

Jesse Doran
HR Specialist
(575) 397-9230
jdoran@hobbsnm.org

Contact me for questions regarding employment in the following departments:

  • Parks and Open Spaces Department
  • Recreation Department
  • The CORE
  • Teen Center
  • Golf and Golf Maintenance
  • Senior Center

Valerie Rojas
HR Specialist
(575) 397-8071
vrojas@hobbsnm.org

Contact me for questions regarding employment in the following departments:

  • Police Department
  • Engineering
  • Information Technology
  • Community Services
  • Municipal Court
  • Legal

Yo hablo español.

Maria Chavarria
HR Assistant
(575) 397-9230 x3231
mchavarria@hobbsnm.org

Contact me for questions regarding employment in the following departments:

  • General Questions
  • Form Updates
  • Application Inquiries

Yo hablo español.



Cristina Wagner
HR Specialist
(575) 397-9228
cwagner@hobbsnm.org

Contact me for questions regarding employment in the following departments:

  • Fire Department
  • Utilities
  • Library
  • Clerk's Office
  • Finance
  • Human Resources
  • General Services

Nyssa Rodgers
HR Specialist - Training & Development
(575) 391-4168
nrodgers@hobbsnm.org

Contact me for questions regarding:

Accident Reporting, PERA, FMLA, and Benefits



Nicholas Goulet
HR Director
(575) 397-9229
ngoulet@hobbsnm.org

Tracy South
HR Assistant Director
(575) 391-4110
tsouth@hobbsnm.org