Human Resources

Welcome to the City of Hobbs Human Resources department!
Please select from the following options:

Address
Human Resources Department City Hall
200 E. Broadway St.
Hobbs, NM 88240

Hours of Operation
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday: 8 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 10 am to 5 pm
Saturday & Sunday: Closed


Current Vacancies

× *NEW!* Try our new online application tool!
Apply Online

Revised Publishing Date: 4/27/2017
Posted 4/27/2017

Regular Full-Time Positions
Assistant Parks & Recreation Director - PRCA#167 Control Operator - Utilities#343
Core Superintendent - PRCA#717
Equipment Operator - Streets#165 Closing 4/27/17 at 11:59 pm.
Detention Officer - Police#199

Regular Part-Time Positions
Golf Course Maintenance Worker - Golf #222
Player’s Service Attendant - GS#475

Regular Full-Time Public Safety Positions
Certified Police Officer - Police#2017-4
Non-Certified Police Officer - Police#2017-4

Temporary/Seasonal Positions
Seasonal Golf Shop Clerk -GS #737
Seasonal Player’s Service Attendant - GS#466
Seasonal Trail Maintenance Worker - Golf#883


Holiday Date Observed
New Years Day Monday, January 2, 2017
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16, 2017
President's Day Monday, February 20, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017
Independance Day (observed) Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017
Veteran's Day Friday, November 10, 2017
1/2 Day Before Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23, 2017
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 24, 2017
1/2 Day Before Christmas Friday, December 22, 2017
Christmas Day (observed) Monday, December 25, 2017