City Commission



Contact the Mayor or any City Commissioner:

(575) 397-9200
200 E. Broadway St.
Hobbs, NM
88240


Commissioners

District 1

Marshall Newman
mrnewman@hobbsnm.org

District 2

Cynthia Calderon
ccalderon@hobbsnm.org

District 3

Patricia Taylor
ptaylor@hobbsnm.org

District 4

Joseph Calderon
calderon@valornet.com

District 5

Garry Buie
gabuie52@hotmail.com

District 6

Don R. Gerth
dgerth@hobbsnm.org



Commission Meeting Dates 2017

The Hobbs City Commission meets regularly on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of each month. Regular meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. in the City Commission Chamber at City Hall, 200 East Broadway, Hobbs, New Mexico. Dates are subject to change if the regular meeting date falls on a holiday or as otherwise approved by the City Commission.

2017 Meeting Schedule
Hobbs City Commission

Day Date
Tuesday January 3
Tuesday January 17
Monday February 6
Tuesday February 21
Monday March 6
Monday March 20
Monday April 3
Monday April 17
Monday May 1
Monday May 15
Monday June 5
Monday June 19
Monday July 3
Monday July 17
Monday August 7
Monday August 21
Tuesday September 5
Monday September 18
Monday October 2
Monday October 16
Monday November 6
Monday November 20
Monday December 4
Monday December 18