Parks & Recreation

The Center Of Recreational Excellence

Click here to see the marketing video for The CORE, coming to you Spring 2018!

Activity Registration



Log on now to http://activenet.active.com/hobbsnm to set up your account so that you will be ready to register for activities, swim lessons and specialty classes.

All others may register in person at the Parks & Recreation Office, at 200 E. Broadway.

If you already have an account and do not remember your login or password, please do not create another account. Instead, call our office at (575) 397-9291, and we will be glad to assist you.

Visit us on Facebook!
Don't forget to "like" us!

Flip Book

We now have the tools to help you plan your activities. Click to go to the electronic version of the activity guide. The paper booklets are also in stock at the Parks & Recreation Office and other offices around City Hall.

Department Contacts

Main Office

(575) 397-9291
parks@hobbsnm.org


Recreation

Doug McDaniel (Parks & Recreation Director)
(575) 397-9293
dmcdaniel@hobbsnm.org

Michal Hughes (Recreation Superintendent)
(575) 397-9292
mmhughes@hobbsnm.org

Brenda Taylor (Aquatics/Athletics Coordinator)
(575) 397-9400
btaylor@hobbsnm.org

Brittny Huffman (Program Coordinator/Special Events)
(575) 397-9294
bhuffman@hobbsnm.org

Rockwind Community Links

Linda Howell (General Manager/Golf Professional)
(575) 397-9297
lhowell@hobbsnm.org

Matt Hughes (Superintendent)
(575) 397-9300
mhughes@hobbsnm.org


Parks

Wade Whitehead (Superintendent)
(575) 397-9289
wwhitehead@hobbsnm.org

Placido Ramirez (Parks Shop)
(575) 397-9291
pramirez@hobbsnm.org



Cemetery

Monica Mendoza
(575) 397-9296
mmendoza@hobbsnm.org

Senior Center

Dalia Conken
(575) 397-9301
dconken@hobbsnm.org


Teen Center

Britt Lusk
(575) 391-9505
blusk@hobbsnm.org

Sports Fields

Dusty Corley
(575) 397-9291
dcorley@hobbsnm.org